The news

14 February 2011 0

European Poker Awards 2011 – Winners 2010

Each year, the poker world congratulates the best European players with the European Poker Awards. This ceremony is organized by the Aviation Club de France, with, Poker Europa and Poker52 magazine as partners 8 categories are proposed, including Player of the Year, Europe’s Leading Lady, Oustanding Performance in a tournament, Best Internet Player or Poker Personality and Award for the whole career

Last year, Antoine Saout had been awarded the Rookie of the Year award, and Bruno Fitoussi has received an award for his whole career. The 10th edition ceremony has been  held real close to ACF, at the Queenie’s, on Feb. 13th, aside the Euro Finals Of Poker.

 2010 winners

Player of the Year:  Jake Cody (England)

Poker staff person of the year:  Gerard Serra Retamero ,TK Events (Spain)

Internet Player of the Year:  Andreas Torbergsen (Norway)

Outstanding tournament performance: James Bord (England)

Europe’s Leading Lady:Liv Boeree (England)

Rookie of the Year. For the most promising newcomer: Jake Cody (England)

Poker Personality 2010:Tony Guoga (Lithuania

Lifetime Achievement 2010 : Nick Zseremeta (Poker Europa)

Click here to see previous years videos2009   2008  2007 

Event's videos

You can comment only if you are a register member. Login you to post a new comment.