The events


25 January 2012 19h00 25 January 2012 23h00

Event ended

European Poker Awards: 25th of January 2012






For their 11th edition, European Poker Awards will once again grant the best European people involved in the poker industry in 9 categories : Rookie of the Year, Best Tournament Performance, Player of the Year, Casino Staff Person of the Year, Leading Lady of the Year, Rob Gardner Memorial Award for the Poker Personality of 2011, Internet Player of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award and the Best Event of the Year (a brand new category which will reward the event marked by the quality of its organization, its field or its prizepool).
Discover categories and nominees

Player of the Year

  • Jake Cody (England)
  • Bertrand “Elky”Grospellier(France)
  • Pius Heinz (Germany)
  • Eugene Katchalov (Ukraine)
  • Andrey Pateychuk (Russia)
  • Sam Trickett (Englan

Best Tournament performance

  • Jake Cody (England)
  • Pius Heinz (Germany)
  • Fabrice Soulier (France)
  • Benny Spindler (Germany)
  • Sam Trickett (England)

Rookie of the year

  • Adrien Allain (France)
  • Pius Heinz (Germany)
  • Sam Holden (England)
  • Oleksii Kovalchuk (Ukraine)
  • Andrey Pateychuk (Russia)

Europe’s Leading Lady

  • Liv Boeree (England)
  • Victoria Coren (England)
  • Nesrine Kourdourli (France)
  • Barbara Martinez (France)
  • Natalia Nikitina (Russia)
  • Cecilia Pescaglini (Italy)

Poker Staff Person of the year

  • Nicolas Fraïoli (France)
  • Warren Lush (International Public Relation DepartmentBwin Party, England)
  • Edgar Stuchly (Tournament Director EPT)
  • Kirsty Thompson (England)
  • Simon Trumper (Dusk Till Dawn Live Poker DirectorEngland)

Rob Gardner Memorial Award for the poker personality of the year

  • Barny Boatman (England)
  • Neil Channing (England)
  • Bertrand “Elky”Grospellier(France)
  • Tony Guoga (Lithuania)
  • Jesse May (Denmark)

Internet Player of the year

  • Jude Ainsworth (Ireland)
  • Viktor Blom (Sweden)
  • Rui Cao (France)
  • Chris Moorman (England)
  • Ilari Sahamies (Finland)

Best European Event of the year

  • EPT Londres
  • International Poker Open Dublin
  • Finale du Partouche Poker Tour
  • WPT Grand Prix de Paris
  • WSOPE Cannes

Lifetime Achievement Award

The winner will be announced on 25th of January 2012.

epa En partnership with


site des european poker awards